Surrounding AreaMidlothian

Surrounding Area

Midlothian area is famous for its lush countryside and the attractive coastline of the Lothians, which offer visitors a captivating blend of rich history, natural beauty and adventure.

One of the most beautiful rural areas within Central Scotland, Midlothian offers a wealth of activities in the surrounding area of the Fire and Light walk. This ranges from completely free nature walks to large activity centres such as the Midlothian Snowsports Centre.

When coming to our event, alongside exploring the area, we can recommend the following places for Eating, drinking and accommodation options

Food & Drink

Papermill Restaurant, Lasswade. – https://www.thepapermill-lasswade.co.uk/

Sun Inn, Lothianbridge. Restaurant + Accomodation. – https://thesuninnedinburgh.co.uk/

Coronation Restaurant, Gorebridge. – https://www.coronationrestaurant.co.uk/

Matin Khan, Itihaas Restaurant, Dalkeith. – https://www.itihaasrestaurant.com/about/matin-khan

Bonfire Restaurant, Dalkeith. – 0131 586 4344

Stair Arms, Pathhead. – www.stairarmshotel.com

The Lamp Room, at the Dean Tavern, Newtongrange. – www.deantavern.co.uk/TheLampRoom.html

Accommodation

Arniston House, Gorebridge. – https://www.arnistonhouse.com/

Dalhousie Castle. – https://www.dalhousiecastle.co.uk

Melville Castle, Dalkeith. – https://melvillecastle.com/

Premier Inn, Dalkeith. – https://www.premierinn.com/gb/en/hotels/scotland/lothian/edinburgh/edinburgh-a7-dalkeith.html?cid=GLBC_EDIESK

Follow us

© 2017 Copyright by Bold Themes